Embroidered Family Tree

My Mum embroidered this for me and it still hangs on the wall as it has for many years now.

She knew I was interested in researching the family tree and had made various lists of ancestors but how to fit them into a design of this sort? So she settled for initials representing my three sons plus their parents and grandparents.

People sometimes ask me about those ten empty circles, but how would you ever allocate them?

One thought on “Embroidered Family Tree

  1. Pingback: Out of Practice | Rosalie Squires

Leave a Reply

